I Want A Relationship…

Hello Readers,

I got so hungry on a Friday evening, ofcourse, I decided to go to a cafeteria down the street to munch a piece of Pie and enjoy the beautiful view of the valley near the little Hill that’s popular in the town.

The waiter came up to me to ask if I was satisfied with my order and I was indeed, then I asked him to get me a soft drink. Just then I remembered my commitment to staying away from sugar but I was so carried away by his soft and kind voice that I refused my inner voice at not taking sugar again. He turned around to get it for me and his back, especially his shoulders, it looked like they were built for something more than just serving at a restaurant. Then, my status quo gave me a ‘rain check’ that I am indeed single and a relationship wouldn’t be so bad an idea…

This thought that often pops up in our heads and we try at it, “I Want a Relationship!”. For the male, they start looking out for partners who they feel can fill this space, likewise the female counterpart starts making themselves available either by altering appearances to suit the “searching” look or by being friendlier to potential partners. but we all have to really understand the real reason behind the “Wanting a Relationship” thought and must be justified at the real essence.

You don’t just want a relationship because others have it neither do you just want a relationship to feel a void in you nor do you want a relationship of mere appearance of the suitable partner you see or think you have found.

The essence of your need to have a relationship first and foremost should be because you are actually ripe for it. Being ripe for a relationship isn’t speaking of age or size rather, being ripe is more of the emotional and mental maturity aspect of oneself and this can firstly be judged from the spiritual lifestyle of how developed you are in your relationship with your Maker. Then unto the financial capability of the party involved, this is is more important than the attention it is actually given. Whether we admit it or not, a relationship in itself is a ‘taker’. It involves you putting or bringing something to the table and this demands finances no matter how little, how much more the individuals involved in this relationship…It involves caring and actually showing love even materially to partners and so, the table of finances is put to action.

I mentioned earlier the emotional and mental maturity aspect; speaking on this now, a relationship involves talking, communicating, listening, advising and the likes which in itself involves you being balanced on your own before trying to balance other things. You can’t be unhappy and expect to make somebody else happy, Oh No, it cant work! You need to first stabilize your life in all aspects and this rightly means being happy and joyous about oneself, experiences and achievements before you can let somebody else to draw joy when the agreement to start something going between you both is reached.

Now at this point, the handsome waiter had taken away the soft drink bottle from my table then later asked for my number. I can imagine where your thoughts ran to, but he was actually asking for my ticket number that I was suppose to pay with…I must confess, I thought I needed a companion but I woke up into reality and realized needing a relationship is just more than the physical appearances or the moments involved and more of the importance of having one in the first place.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “I Want A Relationship…

Leave a Reply

