My Hands Are Bare, I Need A Ring…

a0056-000221a

Putting Ring on Finger

I looked at my fingers, was actually admiring my nails and the sight of my fingers without my fashion rings didn’t look as sexy as it should. Well yeah, this instigated the thought for this write-up.

My head got flooded with the many relationships I have come across and how they didn’t head in the anticipated direction of a proposed ring. Many people just think, “You meet this person, you flow, you feel a chemistry between you two, there is financial provisions, this person is good-looking and seems God-fearing, you see this person delegating so much attention to you and the likes” and voila!…there can be a marriage! Yes, these  should be visible when considering a relationship, but they still ain’t reasons enough to assume you are good together and ready for marriage. Infatuation also takes appearances as these and can be very deceiving. You feel you can’t live without this other person? You feel this person rules your world…You crave this person’s every presence almost at all time of the day? My dear, I doubt if that is love. Love goes way beyond these mere feelings. Love has a way of piercing the heart without actually hurting or denting it. Love has a way of satisfying the soul without much effort been used, while love should be deliberately worked upon to improve its effects, it is still without struggle, It dominates above all in situations and never fades off ( 1Cor 13:4-13 ).

ring      fingers

Bearing the ring has to be done in such ‘love’ circumstances as above as against mere human judgement of who is eligible and who isn’t. You have to realize that friendship is the basis for whatever is to take effect, it is the one thing that keeps going when the love seems lost, it is the one thing that holds hearts together in a relationship/marriage. It should be the one thing you are after while settling for somebody to court before marriage. Friendship is the genesis of Love. I hate to say this but still, have got to burst your bubbles…”There is no Love without True Friendship, just as there is no Life without Breath”, Yes friendship is that important in human relations of whatsoever!

Be a friend, Make a friend, ‘Friend’ a friend or as the case may be friends. True friendship speaks volume, then only can you proceed to loving….

Its a brand new week, I say…Sit up tight, Be fun, Lighten up and Explore; Get ready to accommodate that one person you’ve been expectant of, that person who has always had an eye for you. Socialize, hook up and you just may be finding yourself that one person that would change your life and status positively for life. Cheers!

6 thoughts on “My Hands Are Bare, I Need A Ring…

  1. ✌✌
    I couldn’t agree more.

    I have a question though, it’s about the “friend zone”.
    -How would you know the time is right to proceed from just friendship to something more?
    -What do you do when you have your feet firmly planted in the friendzone?

    Liked by 1 person

    • wow,that’s one strong question and I hope am able to satisfy you with my answer.
      Nevertheless I’d say, in the first place I think you should work your friendship well enough never to fall in the friend zone thing…that thing really is like’final’, its most difficult but not impossible with adequate seriousness though to leave that zone once you’ve been placed innit! Then about the right time to proceed to friendship, that should come with how far you’ve come along in your friendship (never make it long tho) and the heart speaks plus when there has been an intent from the onset of the friendship then go for it…you get?

      Like

Leave a Reply

